The 2018 Mzansi Super League is an upcoming edition of the Mzansi Super League (MSL) Twenty20 (T20) franchise cricket tournament, planned to be held in South Africa. It is scheduled to start on 16 November and finish on 16 December 2018. Six teams are scheduled to take part, playing a total of thirty-two matches. A players’ draft took place on 17 October 2018, with more than 200 international players expressing their interest to take part. 

Franchise Home Ground Capacity Captain Coach
Cape Town Blitz PPC Newlands Stadium 25,000 TBA South Africa Ashwell Prince
Durban Heat Kingsmead Stadium 25,000 TBA South Africa Grant Morgan
Jozi Stars Bidvest Wanderers Stadium 34,000 TBA South Africa Enoch Nkwe
Nelson Mandela Bay Giants Axxess St. George’s Park 19,000 South Africa JJ Smuts South Africa Eric Simons
Paarl Rocks Eurolux Boland Park 10,000 South Africa Faf du Plessis South Africa Geoffrey Toyana
Tshwane Spartans SuperSport Park 22,000 TBA South Africa Mark Boucher